Happy New Year……My Favourite Things

So its now 2015 and I dont know about you but 2014 has flown by. I have had a great time this year, travelling around the world racing in new countries and meeting new mad running friends.
I will keep it short and concise as I suspect a few of you are struggling to focus on the screen after a few too many sherrys last night!?

So here are a few of my favourite things from 2014

My favourite shoes Asics DS Racer for racing and Asics Super J33
My favourite running pack Ultimate Direction AK pack
My favourite gadget Suunto Ambit with HR
My favourite race Ultravassen 90k Sweden
My favourite running moment descending from Manaslu Base Camp to Sama in Nepal (1000ms in 5k)
My favourite podcasts to listen to Talk Ultra (of course), Marathon Talk and Ultra Runner Podcast
My Favourite running jacket Haglofs L.I.M Waterproof
My favourite weekend of the year Being part of the Outrun The Sun team in Chamonix and missing the record by 33 seconds. Being welcomed into the Asics trail team has opened up so many opportunities this year and I am really excited to see what happens in 2015
My food of champions Pork Pies…..of course

Big thanks to Asics who have supported me this year with great shoes and kit and new running opportunities. Chia Charge for keeping me full of bars and nut butters! Haglofs for keeping me snug and warm in Nepal and dry in the Lakes. Claire Wheller my all time favourite physio for keeping my legs attached to my body and coffee and cake buddy. Renne McGregor for being a sports nutrition guru! My coach Alan Storey for setting me crazy sessions and generally being a true running legend. My husband for putting up with me daily and of course the Mole, my all time favourite running partner!

Thats all folks, so go out and run!

Leave a Reply

